Updating the Practices

The DEC Recommended Practices Committee is responsible for updating DEC’s Recommended Practices. The committee ensures that DEC’s Recommended Practices inform and improve the quality of services provided to young children with disabilities and their families.  The committee approves and formalizes the guiding principles and criteria for the revised practices, oversees the process of identifying and validates the practices, ensures the active engagement of DEC members, and advises DEC on dissemination and other activities.


Current Committee Members

Mary McLean (Chair)  
Rashida Banerjee             

Erin Barton 

Angel Fettig

Chelsea Guillen
Kathy Hebbeler                    
Anne Larson 

Hailey Love 

Jose Martinez
Lori Erbrederis Meyer

Michelle Ogorek

Susan Sandall       
Kristen Schraml-Block 

Pat Snyder 
Judy Swett    

Brian Reichow          
Beth Rous 

Sheila Self 

Past Committee Members

Barbara J. Smith (Past Chair)

Tricia Catalino 

Judy Carta

Mary Louise Hemmeter   

Tara McLaughlin

Pam Winton 

Best if accessed via Adobe Acrobat Reader. Interactivity is not guaranteed on tablet devices.