The purpose of the Personnel Preparation Committee is to work in collaboration with and under the direction of the DEC Executive Office to complete projects and initiatives associated with preservice and in-service personnel preparation. The Committee facilitates discussions and interactions with other related stakeholders (such as Council for Exceptional Children and National Association for the Education of Young Children) in the training of individuals who work with young children with disabilities and their families. The Committee also creates policy documents and disseminates relevant information to support the preparation of a well-informed and well-developed Early Intervention/Early Childhood Special Education workforce.

Personnel Preparation Committee - Purpose and Committee Structure

Click here to view the committee's purpose and structure, including the PPC Organizational Flowchart. 

Committee Members

Chair, Vicki Stayton

Natalie Danner |  | Johanna Higgins | Cori Hill | Eva Horn | Jennifer Kilgo | Hailey Love | Laura McCorkle | Ann Mickelson | Sarah Nichols | Megan Purcell | Sarah Sexton | ​LaShorage Shaffer, DEC Executive Board Liaison | Christine Spence | Cynthia Vail | Sarah Wiegand

Learn More

For more information, please contact DEC's Personnel Prep Committee Chair, Vicki Stayton, vicki.stayton@wku.edu