State Subdivisions

Below is a list of DEC subdivisions across the country. 

 

Arizona

Contact the Arizona Subdivision President, Gwynne Fullmer: gwynne.fullmer@gilbertschools.net

Join the Arizona Subdivision ListServ

California

Contact the California Subdivision President, Cindy Collado: cindy.collado@csus.edu

Colorado

Contact the Colorado Subdivision President, Michael Barla: michael.barla@ucdenver.edu  

Join the Colorado Subdivision ListServ

 

Connecticut

Contact the Connecticut Subdivision President, Paquita Jarman-Smith: ppqsims@gmail.com 

Join the Connecticut Subdivision ListServ

 

Georgia

Contact the Georgia Subdivision, Michael Morrier: michael.j.morrier@emory.edu

Join the Georgia Subdivision ListServ

Idaho

Contact the Idaho Subdivision President, Emily Malek: malek.emily@westada.org 

Join the Idaho Subdivision ListServ

Illinois

Contact the Illinois Subdivision President, Anni Reinking, and Co-President, Emily Ropars: annireinking@gmail.com, emilyropars@gmail.com 

Join the Illinois Subdivision ListServ

 

Indiana 

Contact the Indiana Subdivision Present, Jessica Conrad: idec.sped@gmail.com

Visit the Indiana Facebook page

Join Indiana DEC on Twitter: @indiana_DEC 

Join the Indiana Subdivision ListServ

 

Iowa

Contact the Iowa Subdivision President, Betsy Lin: betsyjlin@hotmail.com  

Join the Iowa Subdivision ListServ

Visit the Iowa Subdivision Facebook Page

Kansas

Contact the Kansas Subdivision President, Jennifer Francois: jfrancois@ksu.edu

Visit the Kansas Facebook page

Join Kansas DEC on Twitter: @DECkansas

Join the Kansas Subdivision ListServ

 

Kentucky

Contact the Kentucky Subdivision President, Sarah Hawkins-Lear: srhawk2@uky.edu  

Join Kentucky DEC on Facebook: @KentuckyDEC

Louisiana 

Contact the Louisiana Subdivision President, Maria Isolina Ruiz: maria.ruiz@louisiana.edu 

Join the Louisiana Subdivision ListServ

 

Massachusetts 

Contact the Massachusetts Subdivision President, Angela Stone-MacDonald: angela.stone@umb.edu 

Join the Massachusetts Subdivision ListServ

 

Michigan

Contact the Michigan Subdivision President, Lydia Moore: lydiastarrmoore@gmail.com   

Join the Michigan Subdivision ListServ

 

Minnesota 

Contact the Minnesota Subdivision President, Andrea Robbins: andrea.robbins34@gmail.com  

Join the Minnesota Subdivision ListServ

 

Mississippi 

Contact the Mississipi Subdivision President, Stacy Callendar: stacy.callender@msdh.ms.gov

Join the Mississipi Subdivision ListServ

 

Missouri 

Contact the Missouri Subdivision President, Melissa Knetzer: mknetzer@spsmail.org 

Join the Missouri Subdivision ListServ

 

Nevada 

Contact the Nevada Subdivision President, Tricia Catalino: tcatalino@hpu.edu 

Join the Nevada Subdivision ListServ

 

New Jersey 

Contact the New Jersey Subdivision President, Sandy Shields: sshields4kidsed@verizon.net

Join the New Jersey Subdivision ListServ

Ohio

Contact the Ohio Subdivision President, Beth Gardner: elizabeth.gardner@osumc.edu 

Join the Ohio Subdivision ListServ

 

Oregon

Contact the Oregon Subdivision Contact, Cindy Ryan: ryanc@wou.edu

Join the Oregon Subdivision ListServ

 

Pennsylvania 

Contact the Pennsylvania Subdivision Secretary, Beth Fairchild: bethfairchild@embarqmail.com 

Join the Pennsylvania Subdivision ListServ

 

Texas

Contact the Texas Subdivision President, Rachel Moyer-Trimyer: rachelmoyertrimyer@gmail.com 

Join the Texas Subdivision ListServ

Utah

Contact the Utah Subdivision President, Marla Nef: marla.nef@usu.edu  

Vermont

Contact the Vermont Subdivision President, Lori Meyer: lori.meyer@uvm.edu 

Join the Vermont Subdivision ListServ

Virginia

Contact the Virginia Subdivision, Serra DeArment: serradearment@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Contact the Wisconsin Subdivision President, Michelle Ogorek: mogorek@cesa1.k12.wi.us

Join the Wisconsin Subdivision ListServ