top of page

Service Coordination Committee

Many thanks to the...

The Service Coordination Committee assist DEC in the area of service coordination in early intervention (EI) to promote high quality service coordination to ensure DEC is a thriving professional home for EI service coordinators.

Sarah Nichols, Co-Chair

Professional Development Specialist

EI Training Program at the University of Illinois

Kimberly Morse

Clinician III

Infant and Toddler Connection of Chesapeake

Elizabeth Friedman


Early Intervention Technical Assistance

Dana Childress, Co-Chair

Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, ECSE

Old Dominion University

Melissa Schnurr





Catholic University of Valencia

Kerry Wheeler


San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

Amber Pullman

Services Coordinator

ESU #3 Educational Services

Lisa Faryadi

Service Coordinator

Mecklenburg County

bottom of page